中型医院液氧供应

若要下载并打印此案例研究,请点击此处。 

公司:

All Saints Healthcare 是一家拥有 128 张床位的医院,位于加利福尼亚州的北好莱坞。他们对大型储罐系统是否可以取代现有的氧气系统进行了调查,然后决定选择 Chart 来帮助提升各项能力。最终,人工成本降低、运营费用减少、保障措施和安全性提高。

情况和设计挑战:

All Saints HealthCare 使用气体供应系统为全医院输送医疗级氧气。现有系统依靠由连接到六个液体钢瓶储罐和气化器的歧管供应氧气。每个液体钢瓶重 250 磅,大约五英尺高,而且必须用手推车从装载平台来回补充液氧。为保持气流的持续供应,All Saints 专门雇用了三位全职员工(每班一人)负责手动装卸钢瓶,这一过程十分耗费人力。此外,搬运钢瓶存在潜在安全和人体工程学问题 — 装满时可重达 500 磅。

解决方案和成果:

All Saints 也希望获得更安全的氧气来源,以便减少对服务中断或压力波动的担忧。他们选择了 Chart 的 9000 加仑的卧式储罐作为 LOX(液氧)的主要供给装置,并选择了 1500 加仑的卧式储罐作为备用供给装置。Chart 与 All Saints 携手合作,帮助他们采购了一款可以直接插入现有管道的完整系统,从而无需更换钢瓶。All Saints 的管理员 John-Paul Sensibile 表示 Chart 提供了“出色的设计、安装和安装后支持。”

因为氧气直接通过管道进入储罐、经过气化,然后输送至医院系统,All Saints 得以免去更换钢瓶的麻烦,并能够重新分配三名全职员工从事更高效的工作。这样,不但总劳动力和维护成本得以减少,同时员工工作环境的安全性也得到提高。

设备:

HS-9000(主要供给)

HS-1500(备用供给)

(3) 6500 SCFH 气化器

气化器转换开关

压力控制歧管柜

有疑问?

如果您的设施使用液体钢瓶来维持氧气或其他气体的供应,则评估大型或微型散装液体储罐带来的成本节省和好处可能大有裨益。若要了解自己的选择,请致电 (888) 877-3093 与我们联系。我们的工程师还可以帮助您应对任何其他需要低温气体的应用,包括液氮、氧、氩、二氧化碳、一氧化二氮和天然气。

联系 Chart

工程系统

明尼苏达新布拉格

1-888-877-3093

1-888-877-3093

联系表

Case Study #5 – Liquid Oxygen Supply for Medium Sized Hospital

For a printable version of this case study click here

Company:

All Saints HealthCare is a 128 bed hospital located in North Hollywood, CA. They investigated a bulk tank system to replace their existing oxygen system, and chose Chart to help them upgrade their capabilities. The result was decreased labor costs, lower operational expenses, and increased security and safety.

Situation and Design Challenges:

All Saints HealthCare used a gas feed system to deliver medical-grade oxygen throughout the hospital. The existing system was fed from a manifold that connected to six liquid cylinder tanks and vaporizers. Each liquid cylinder weighed 250 pounds, was about five feet tall, and had to be manually wheeled back and forth from the loading dock to replenish the liquid oxygen. This process was so labor-intensive to keep a constant supply of gas flowing, All Saints dedicated three full-time employees (one per shift) to manually load and unload cylinders. In addition, there were potential safety and ergonomic issues when dealing with the cylinders – up to 500 pounds when full.

Solution and Results:

All Saints also wanted a more secure source of oxygen, to reduce concerns about interrupted service or pressure fluctuations. They chose a Chart 9000 gallon horizontal storage tank as their main supply of LOX (Liquid Oxygen) and a horizontal 1500 gallon tank as their reserve supply. Chart worked with All Saints to help them procure a complete system that would plug directly into their existing pipeline, eliminating the need for cylinder swaps. John-Paul Sensibile, Administrator for All Saints, said that Chart provided “excellent engineering, installation and post install support.”

Since oxygen is piped in directly to the storage tank, vaporized, and fed into the hospital system, All Saints eliminated cylinder exchange hassles, and were able to reassign the three full-time employees to more productive work. This reduced their total labor and maintenance costs while increasing the safety conditions for their employees.

Equipment:

HS-9000 (Primary supply)

HS-1500 (Reserve supply)

(3) 6500 SCFH Vaporizers

Vaporizer Switcher

Pressure Control Manifold Cabinet

Questions?

If your facility uses liquid cylinders to maintain a supply of oxygen or other gases, it may make sense to evaluate the cost savings and benefits Bulk or MicroBulk liquid tanks provide. To understand your options, please give us a call at (888) 877-3093. Our engineers can also help you with any other applications that require cryogenic gas, including liquid nitrogen, oxygen, argon, carbon dioxide, nitrous oxide, and natural gas.