肉类加工厂液态二氧化碳系统

若要下载并打印此案例研究,请点击此处。 

应用:

肉类加工厂 — 二氧化碳用于在加工过程中通过注入液态二氧化碳来冷却肉类。在每周 7 天、每天 20 小时的营业时间内,工厂可以加工 18,000 至 22,000 头猪,因而需要利用自动深冷系统。

项目背景:

Chart 经要求开发整套液态二氧化碳系统,包括设备和安装服务。该工厂需要从立式储罐中提取液态二氧化碳,然后将其输送到相应设施中。使用点的流量需要具备一致性和可靠性。

交货时间是关键因素。为缩短输送时间,工厂决定使用两个 50 吨的储罐,而不是一个 100 吨的储罐。双储罐不仅可以实现冗余的二氧化碳供应,还为系统增加了额外的工艺流程效益。

重大成就:

Chart 能提供全面的成套设备套件,包括美国工厂制造的设备和橇装块,可简化现场安装流程。从卸载开始,驾驶员可以通过系统内置的自动化功能来确定哪些储罐需要加注。储罐处于使用状态时,控制面板会显示“Do Not Fill/Tank Active(请勿加注/储罐处于活跃状态)”消息。如果储罐处于空闲模式,驾驶员可以轻松看到控制面板上亮起的“Ready to Fill(准备加注)”信号。双储罐系统允许在储罐之间自动切换液体流动。成套包中的控制系统可以完全协调储罐 A 和储罐 B 之间的切换。当一个储罐达到低液位时,控制系统会在将其完全关闭之前逐渐让第二个储罐替代第一个储罐。加工层的流量平稳、无缝流动。安装有额外的管道和阀门,以便手动转换增压系统,并允许两个储罐都可以使用 PB。700 英尺的 3 英寸真空绝热管可减少产品损失,长期不存在霜冻。

系统配置:

Chart 的两个 50 吨容器相加,二氧化碳的总净储存容量为 183,200 磅。Chart 的 Python® 真空绝热管确保液体维持在低温水平,并实现较大的雪产量。安全设备得到正确安装。整个深冷系统全权负责整个二氧化碳供应系统。所有组件都经过工厂测试,便于安装。

亮点:
位置 — 明尼苏达州沃辛顿
项目范围:

  • Chart 工厂内部负责统包系统的工程和制造
  • (2 个)50 吨液态二氧化碳(二氧化碳)储罐
  • 2 个 15 kW 电动增压机
  • 流量规格:4200 lb/hr
  • 700 英尺的 3 英寸 ID Python 真空绝热管
  • 压力和液位变送器
  • 适用于每周 7 天、每天 20 小时运行的集成式切换器阀门系统
  • 项目完工:2012

联系 Chart

明尼苏达州新布拉格

+1 800 400 4683

+1 800 400 4683

Chart Ferox

捷克共和国杰钦

+420 412 507 111

+420 412 507 111

Chart 中国

中国常州

+86 519 859 6000

+86 519 859 6000

联系表

Industrial Food Processing Case Study #1 – Liquid CO2 for Meat Processing Plant

For a printable version of this case study click here

Application:

Meat Processing Plant – CO2 used to cool meat during processing by injecting liquid CO2. Plant processes 18,000 – 22,000 hogs in a 20 hour/7 day operation, requiring an automated cryogenic system.

Project Background:

Chart was requested to develop the liquid CO2 system in a complete package including equipment and installation services. The plant required taking liquid CO2 from vertical storage tanks, and delivering it into the facility. Flow at points of use required consistency and dependability.

Lead time was a critical factor. The decision was made to use two 50-ton tanks, rather than a single 100-ton tank to shorten delivery time. Dual tanks provide redundant CO2 supply and allowed additional process flow benefits to be added into the system.

Significant Accomplishments:

Chart was able to provide a complete turnkey equipment package with US factory built equipment and skids, which allowed easier installation at site. Starting at the offload, the driver determines which tank to fill via the automation built into the system. The control panel shows “Do Not Fill/Tank Active” message when tank is in use. For the tank that is in idle mode, the driver easily sees the “Ready to Fill” signal which is illuminated on the visible control panel. The two tank system allows for automated switching of liquid flow between both storage tanks. The control system included in the turnkey package fully coordinates the switching between tank A and tank B. As one tank reaches a low liquid level, the control system gradually brings the second tank online before completely closing off the first. Flow on the processing floor sees steady, seamless flow. Additional piping and valves installed to allow for manual crossover of pressure building system, allowing both tanks to use either PB.  700 feet of 3” VIP reduced product loss with no presence of frost on the long runs.

System Configuration:

Chart’s two 50-ton vessels combine for a total net storage capacity of 183,200 lbs of CO2. Chart’s Python® Vacuum Insulated Pipe ensured coldest liquid to application for maximum snow yield. Safety equipment was properly installed. The entire cryogenic system has a single-source accountability for the entire CO2 supply system. All components were factory tested and designed for ease of installation.

Highlights:
Location – Worthington, MN
Scope of Project:

  • Engineering and manufacture of turnkey system within Chart’s plant
  • (2) 50-ton liquid carbon dioxide (CO2) tanks
  • (2) 15 kW electric pressure builders
  • Flow spec: 4200 lb/hr
  • 700 ft of 3” ID Python VIP
  • Pressure and level transmitters
  • Integrated switcher valve system for 20/7 operation
  • Project Completion: 2012