液化天然气发电 — 高峰负荷和意外事件

若要下载并打印此案例研究,请点击此处。 

应用:

大学校园 — 液化天然气再气化装置成为高用量期间天然气管道供应的主要固定式备用设备,也可以应对断气等紧急情况。从超低硫柴油转用液化天然气,既可在未来几年里为大学节省数百万美元,又可减少学校的碳足迹。

项目背景:

该大学校园曾在用电高峰期使用过槽车装液化天然气(作为弃用柴油的试验模式),继而期望采用永久性解决方案。液化天然气供应必须在 2016/17 年供暖季开始时到位,且必须配备全自动和手动两种模式。该系统必须能应对天然气每小时 10,000 至 175,000 标准立方英尺的流量波动。

重大成就:

  • Chart 能提供完备的成套设施,包含美国工厂制造的便于现场安装的设备和撬装块。
  • 设计了两种运行模式。在 11 月 1 日至次年 4 月 15 日的冬季供暖期间,自动模式让设备处于待机/备用模式。 其他季节则会应用手动模式或夏季模式。
  • 为杜绝天然气泄漏,每个储罐上的节气回路都能对蒸发气体 (BOG) 进行管控。装置操作员会根据需要利用 BOG 阀监控每个储罐的压力。这会让供气管线中的管道压力下降到供应压力之下,将最终管线压力调节器上的阀门打开,从而将储罐中的气体输送到与天然气供应管道连接的大学集中供暖装置。其结果是,该系统全年都未出现天然气泄漏的情况。
  • 将具有远程查看和运行功能的控件及屏幕集成到了现有系统中。
  • 在三天内完成了现场调试以及操作和安全培训。

系统配置

液化天然气设施包含立式深冷罐体,可在现场储存总容量达 54,000 加仑的气体。整套系统还采用了真空绝热管(容器与气化器之间)、泵卸载撬、水浴式气化器以及 BOG 热交换器等部件。多条歧管都包含液化天然气 CGA 连接、上下游 BOG 阀门、上下游水浴式阀门,以及带计量撬和排气筒的最终管路压力控制。所有组件都经过工厂测试,便于安装。Chart 员工负责项目安装。

亮点
地点 — 美国东北部
项目范围:

  • 设计和构建可储存液化天然气 (LNG) 并以气态形式为集中供暖装置供气的统包系统
  • 3 个 18,000 加仑的液化天然气储罐
  • 1 个间接加热水浴式 (IFWB) Thermax® 气化器
  • 1 个空浴式气化器,其容量能够在停用期间容纳储罐的蒸发气体 (BOG)
  • 配备双泵的卡车卸载站
  • 支持全手动和全自动两种操作模式
  • 系统设备的启动、调试和现场培训
  • 项目完工:2016 年 10 月

联系 Chart

明尼苏达州新布拉格

+1 800 400 4683

+1 800 400 4683

Chart Ferox

捷克共和国杰钦

+420 412 507 111

+420 412 507 111

Chart 中国

中国常州

+86 519 859 6000

+86 519 859 6000

联系表

LNG Case Study #7 – LNG Regasification Plant as Primary Backup to Natural Gas Pipeline

For a printable version of this case study click here

Application:

University campus – LNG regasification plant to be the primary, stationary backup to natural gas pipeline supply during times of high use, or allows for interruptible pipeline service. Converting from ultra-low sulfur diesel is expected to save the university millions of dollars over the next few years, as well as reducing their carbon footprint.

Project Background:

The University campus had previously used LNG in trailers (as a trial mode change from diesel) during peak season and desired a permanent solution. The LNG supply had to be in place for the start of the 2016/17 heating season. Both fully automatic and manual modes were required. System was required to accommodate flow rates fluctuating between 10,000 and 175,000 standard cubic feet per hour of natural gas.

Significant Accomplishments:

  • Chart was able to provide a total turnkey package with U.S. factory built equipment and skid designed for easy installation at site.
  • Designed to operate in two modes. Automatic mode puts the equipment into standby/backup mode between November 1st and April 15th – winter heating season. Manual operations, or summer mode, is used for the balance of the year.
  • To eliminate the venting of natural gas, Boil-off Gas (BOG) is managed through economizer circuits on each tank. Plant operators monitor the pressure in each tank, utilizing BOG valves as needed. This causes the line pressure in the supply line to drop below the supply pressure and opens valves on the final line pressure regulator to flow gas from the tank(s) to the University Central Heating Plant mixed with the natural gas pipeline supply. The end result is the system does not vent any natural gas to atmosphere throughout the entire year.
  • Integrated the controls and screens with remote view and run capability to the existing system.
  • On-site commissioning with operation and safety training in three days.

System Configuration

LNG facility station includes on-site storage totaling 54,000 gallons gross capacity in vertical cryogenic tanks. Other components in the total system approach – VIP (between vessels & vaporizer), pump offload skid, water bath vaporizer, and BOG heat exchanger. The multiple manifolds included an LNG CGA connection, both upstream and downstream BOG valving, upstream and downstream water bath valving, and the Final Line Pressure Control with metering skid and vent stack. All components were factory tested and designed for ease of installation. Chart’s personnel managed the project installation.

Highlights
Location – Northeast United States
Scope of Project:

  • Engineering and manufacture of turnkey system to store Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) and supply in gaseous form to a central heating plant
  • (3) 18,000 gallon LNG tanks
  • (1) Indirect Fired Water Bath (IFWB) Thermax® vaporizer
  • (1) Ambient air vaporizer sized to accommodate Boil-off Gas (BOG) from the storage tanks during periods of non-use
  • Truck offload station with dual pumps
  • Allow for two modes of operation – full manual and full automatic
  • Startup, commissioning, and on-site training on system equipment
  • Project Completion: October 2016