环境、社会和治理

作为一家负责任的企业,Chart 相信财务业绩、环境责任、我们的员工以及我们接触的全球社区之间密不可分。

为促进实现我们的可持续发展目标,Chart 致力于:

  • 更大程度地减少我们的产品、业务和供应链对环境的不利影响;
  • 为我们的全体员工提供安全的工作环境、学习机会和职业发展;
  • 在所有市场遵守道德准则,从而确保我们完全凭借自身优势与对手公平竞争;
  • 努力在整个供应链中开展沟通并纳入可持续发展计划;
  • 对员工进行教育、培养并赋权,让他们能够确定并采用可增强可持续发展能力的最佳实践;以及
  • 在支持我们的可持续发展计划的同时,始终对股东和员工的财务负责。

 

我们的企业责任集中在六个关键领域:(1) 多元化和包容性;(2) 道德规范;(3) 供应链;(4) 人员和安全;(5) 环境和保护;和 (6) 社区参与。您可以点击此页面上的相应选项卡,找到有关我们在这些关键领域中的计划、政策和程序的更多信息。

多元化和包容性

让 Chart 变得更好!

尽管已经达到或超过行业标准,但我们依然努力做到更好。多元化和包容性是我们企业文化的一部分,公司鼓励每个人充分发挥潜力,同时也尊重、重视每个人的文化、身份和体验。

Chart 的全球多元和包容委员会由员工推动,并获得了高管领导层的充分支持。我们关注特定的影响领域:

  • 社区参与
  • 人才/招聘/发展
  • 内部与外部沟通
  • 教育和培训
  • 广泛团队参与
  • 员工敬业度

我们多元化的团队为我们建造的 10,000 个钎焊铝制热交换器感到自豪

道德

我们的政策旨在促进大家遵守道德行为及适用的法律和法规要求。Chart 倡导在公司的每个业务职能部门和各个层面上采取负责任的商业行为,我们希望整个价值链中的利益相关方也能达到我们的道德期望和标准。

建立并支持一种合乎道德、相互尊重、尊重我们的客户和股东的 Chart 文化,是我们的首要任务。

我们的《商业行为道德规范》旨在建立一种透明的企业文化,支持 Chart 的价值观 — 特别是诚信,并打造一个包容和安全的工作场所。我们的《商业行为道德规范》涵盖与治理、道德和企业社会责任相关的多项政策。它旨在帮助我们的员工解决日常工作中有挑战性的问题,并支持我们秉承以永不妥协的诚信精神开展业务的承诺。

下载完整的《商业行为道德规范》

建立并支持一种合乎道德、相互尊重、尊重我们的客户和股东的 Chart 文化,是我们的首要任务。

Chart 的价值观是安全、诚信、以客户为导向、上选雇主、并积极寻求可盈利的增长模式。

Jillian Evanko,首席执行官

供应链

Chart 致力于遵守道德和商业行为的最高标准。我们努力要求供应商满足我们对合乎道德和遵守适用法律的期望。Chart 的《供应商行为准则》(以下简称“《准则》”)阐明了我们对每个产品供应商或服务供应商的期望。

下载完整的《供应商行为准则》

人员和安全

Chart 致力于维护一个有安全保障且合乎道德的工作场所。Chart 始终采用质量、健康、安全与环境 (QHSE) 政策。

下载完整的 QHSE 政策

环境和保护

Chart 致力于开展环境管理和可持续商业实践。在我们的日常运营中,Chart 致力于提升员工对环境影响的认识,并为预防污染以及在我们的产品、服务和活动中使用可持续资源提供支持。我们的环境与可持续发展政策中规定的原则包括我们对可持续发展、遵守环境法规和更高生态效率标准的承诺。

下载完整的环境和可持续发展政策

社区参与

佐治亚州坎顿 — 安全……表彰午餐会

每个季度,佐治亚州坎顿 D&S 部门的员工只要达到零事故目标,即可享用美味的烧烤午餐。管理层和团队成员努力让生产线保持正常运行,源源不断地生产出美味的甜茶。

 

“捐赠食品,提升领导力”活动

Chart 佐治亚州坎顿的员工通过参加“捐赠食品,提升领导力”(Leading by Feeding)计划,帮助当地商会为食品救济站补充库存。在整整一个月中,鼓励社区在切罗基县商会的各个地方进行捐赠,为各组织提供支持,例如 Never Alone 和 Papa’s Pantry。

佐治亚州坎顿 — 秋季节日

坎顿员工参加了由切罗基县服务联盟组织的秋季节日活动。Chart 作了慷慨的捐赠,获得了设计专属稻草人的机会,并亲切地将这个稻草人命名为“George”。

佐治亚州切罗基县服务联盟成立于 1935 年,是切罗基县历史非常悠久的志愿者服务组织。  该联盟对于儿童关怀有着深厚的根基和悠久的传统,致力于筹集资金以便为有需要的儿童提供食物、衣服、医疗和牙科护理、眼镜、奖学金等。

 
新布拉格健康博览会

员工健康博览会

明尼苏达州新布拉格 新布拉格健康委员会与 Chart 的福利提供商和当地企业合作,为员工提供有关我们社区医疗保健服务的宝贵信息。该活动在我们新布拉格园区的总部举行,鼓励所有员工参加。今年博览会的一些亮点有:
  • Walgreens 药房提供的流感预防针
  • Mayo Clinic 提供的生物计量筛查
  • 新布拉格消防局的灭火器用法演示
  • 新布拉格警察局提供的酒后驾驶模拟器
 
新伊比利亚美食之旅

感恩节美食之旅

路易斯安那州新伊比利亚 在感恩节期间,Chart 员工欢聚一堂,共赴美食之旅,为那些需要帮助的人提供帮助。美食之旅取得了巨大成功,为路易斯安那州新伊比利亚地区及其周边地区的许多人提供了美食。
 
粉红步行活动 (Stepping Out In Pink)

粉红步行活动 (Stepping Out In Pink)

威斯康星州拉克罗斯 Chart 团队成员有机会与 6400 多名男女老少以及当地乳腺癌研究、计划和服务的幸存者一起参加步行活动。Chart 为报名参加步行活动的员工支付相关费用,我们为团队提供了小吃、茶点和帐篷,供他们使用并向社区表示支持。
 
承包高速公路的清洁工作

承包高速公路的清洁工作

明尼苏达州新布拉格 Chart 承包了我们新布拉格工厂一侧绵延近 2 英里的 21 号高速公路的清洁工作。我们的员工每年都会一同对这条高速公路清洁两次,帮助保持我们社区的良好环境。
 
洪灾救援

洪灾救援

威斯康星州拉克罗斯 去年秋天,大自然母亲在我们地区的许多社区可谓非常严厉,于是 Chart 员工挺身而出。我们不仅收集了各种物资捐赠给有需要的人,而且我们的许多员工都自愿在洪水过后花时间清理我们的家园和工作场所。
 
红十字献血活动

红十字献血活动

明尼苏达州新布拉格 新布拉格的员工参加了一年举办两次的红十字献血活动。献血车开进工厂,员工可以在工作期间献血。今年的活动非常成功,前来献血的慷慨员工络绎不绝。
 
旋转灯光

旋转俱乐部灯光节

威斯康星州拉克罗斯 每年从感恩节后的第二天到 12 月 31 日,都会有 3,000,000 多盏灯在拉克罗斯的河滨公园点亮,让“库里地区的参观者大饱眼福”。Chart 装饰了一棵正在展出的树,并自愿为新视野女性庇护所 (New Horizons Women’s Shelter) 筹集资金和食物。

Corporate Responsibility

As a responsible corporate citizen, Chart’s belief is that financial performance and responsibility for our environment, our employees and the global communities we touch are inextricably linked.

To progress towards our sustainability goals, Chart is committed to:

  • minimizing the adverse environmental impact of our products, our operations and our supply chain;
  • providing a safe working environment, learning opportunities and career growth for all our employees;
  • abiding by a code of ethics in all markets so we can be safe in the knowledge that we compete against others solely on our merits;
  • striving to communicate and incorporate sustainability initiatives throughout our supply chain;
  • educating, developing and empowering our employees, and thus enabling them to identify and adopt best practices that will enhance sustainability; and
  • maintaining our financial responsibility to our stockholders and employees while supporting our sustainability initiatives.

 

Our approach to Corporate Responsibility focuses on five key areas: (1) Ethics; (2) Supply Chain; (3) People and Safety, (4) Environment and Conservation; and (5) Community Engagement. You can find out more about our initiatives, policies and procedures in these key areas by clicking the corresponding tabs on this page.

Ethics

Our policies are designed to promote ethical conduct and compliance with applicable laws and regulatory requirements. Chart promotes responsible business practices with every business function and at every level of the company and we expect our stakeholders throughout the value chain to meet our ethical expectations and standards as well.

It is our number one priority to build and support a Chart culture that is ethical and respectful of each other, our customers, and our stockholders.

Our Code of Ethical Business Conduct aims to foster a culture of transparency, support Chart’s values – especially integrity, and create an inclusive and safe workplace. Our Code of Ethical Business Conduct covers policies related to governance, ethics and corporate social responsibility. It is meant to assist our employees with challenging issues in their daily work and support our commitment to conducting business with uncompromising integrity.

Download the complete Code of Ethical Business Conduct

It is our number one priority to build and support a Chart culture that is ethical and respectful of each other, our customers, and our shareholders.

The Chart values are safety, integrity, customer driven, employer of choice and actively seek profitable growth.

Jillian Evanko, CEO

Supply Chain

Chart is committed to the highest standards of ethics and business conduct. We endeavor to require our suppliers to meet our expectations for ethics and compliance with applicable laws. Chart’s Supplier Code of Conduct (this “Code”) sets forth our expectations for each of our product or service suppliers.

Download the complete Supplier Code of Conduct

People and Safety

Chart is committed to maintaining a safe, secure and ethical workplace. Chart maintains a Quality, Health, Safety and Environmental (QHSE) Policy.

Download the complete QHSE Policy

Environment and Conservation

Chart is committed to environmental stewardship and sustainable business practices. In our day-to-day operation, Chart is committed to promoting employee awareness of environmental impacts and to supporting pollution prevention and the use of sustainable resources in our products, services, and activities. The principles set forth in our Environmental and Sustainability Policy include our commitment to sustainable development, compliance with environmental regulations and higher standards for eco-efficiency.

Download the complete Environmental and Sustainability Policy

Community Engagement

Canton, GA – SAFETY …Recognition Lunches

D&S employees in Canton, GA are treated to a delicious BBQ lunch every quarter they work accident-free. Last year in 2018, the employees earned two lunches! Management and team members work hard to keep the lines moving and the sweet tea flowing.

 

"Leading By Feeding" Campaign

Chart Canton, GA employees helped the local Chamber re-stock their food pantries by participating in the “Leading by Feeding” initiative. Throughout the month of October, the community is encouraged to support organizations, such as Never Alone and Papa’s Pantry, by dropping donations off at various Cherokee County Chamber locations.

Canton, GA - Fall Fest

Canton employees participated in the Fall Fest organized by the Service League of Cherokee County. Chart made a generous donation for the opportunity to design its very own scarecrow, affectionately named “George”.

Founded in 1935, the Service League of Cherokee County, GA is the oldest volunteer service organization in Cherokee County.  With its deep roots and rich heritage of caring for children, the League raises money to help provide food, clothing, medical and dental care, eyeglasses, scholarships, and much more to children in need.

 
New Prague Health Far

Employee Health Fair

New Prague, MN The New Prague Wellness Committee partnered with Chart’s Benefits providers and local businesses to provide employees with valuable information about health care services in our community. The event was held in the main office of our New Prague campus, all employees were encouraged to attend. Some highlights of this years fair were:
  • Flu Shots provided by Walgreens pharmacy
  • Bio- Metric Screenings provided by Mayo Clinic
  • Fire Extinguisher Demos by the New Prague Fire Department
  • Drunk driving simulator provided by New Prague Police Department
 
New Iberia Food Drive

Thanksgiving Food Drive

New Iberia, LA Chart employees got together and arranged a food drive to help those in need over the Thanksgiving holiday. The food drive was a great success and fed many people in and around the New Iberia, Louisiana area.
 
Stepping Out In Pink

Stepping Out In Pink

La Crosse, WI Chart team members have an opportunity to walk with over 6400 men, women, children and survivors for local breast cancer research, programs and services . Chart covers the cost of employees who register to walk and we host a snack and refreshment tent for our team to gather and show support to our community.
 
Adopt a Highway

Adopt a Highway

New Prague, MN Chart has adopted the 2 mile stretch of Highway 21 that runs along side our New Prague facility. Twice a year our employees partner together to clean the highway and help keep our community looking good.
 
Flood Relief

Flood Relief

La Crosse, WI Mother Nature was particularly tough on many communities in our area this past fall and Chart employees stepped up to help. Not only were supplies collected to donate to those in need but many of our employees volunteered their time to clean up residences and businesses after the floods.
 
Red Cross Blood Drive

Red Cross Blood Drive

New Prague, MN New Prague Employees participate in the a bi-annually Red Cross Blood Drive. The bus comes on site and employees are able to donate during their work day. This year was great success and all available slots were filled by our generous employees.
 
Rotary Lights

Rotary Club Light Festival

La Crosse, WI The day after Thanksgiving through December 31st each year over 3,000,000 lights light up Riverside Park in La Crosse to “Feed the hungry of the Coulee Region”. Chart decorated a tree which was on display and volunteered to collect money and food donations for the New Horizons Women’s Shelter.